Contact information for Red Jacket Award:
Wendy Czajak Cell/text: 315-254-5043 email:
​Please provide at least 2 weeks notice for Red Jacket Award recipients.

​Red Jacket Distinction Award goes out to Taunton Fire Department Chief, Kevin Spraker, who received the award at Taunton's 68th Annual Installation Banquet held at the Doubletree Hotel on Saturday, January 10, 2015. Presenting the Award was OCVFA President Gordy Kotars (L) and 1st VP Mike Caron. Also in the photo are Chief Spraker, his wife Heather and the Chief's Mom & Dad Roger & Dee Spraker.

Red Jacket Award


​State of New York

Two Red Jacket Distinction Awards were presented on January 17, 2015 at the Comfort Inn & Suites to Tully FD Past Chief Rob Rothery and firefighter Tim Baker by OCVFA 1st VP Joanne Van Slyke and Director David Van Slyke.  These were the 69th & 70th Red Jacket Recipients since inception of the program.

January 27, 2018
John Jarmacz (Minoa)

January 27, 2018
Ron Pollard (Minoa)

​January 10, 2015
Kevin Spraker (Taunton)

​​January 23, 2010
​Glen Burton (Onondaga Hill)

January 9, 2010
Philip "Phip" Resch (Dewitt)

July 15, 2009
Robert "Moe" Havranko (Camillus)

June 8, 2009
Paul Czarnecki (Elbridge)

April 18, 2009
Daniel Miller (Fayetteville)

April 8, 2009
Michael Everly (Manlius)

May 6, 2008
William J. Lewis, Sr (East Syracuse)

May 19, 2008
Curtis Hadlich (Howlett Hill)


On January 27, 2018, John Jarmacz and Ron Pollard were presented with the Prestigious OCVFA Red Jacket award at the Minoa Banquet held at the Turning Stone. In addition they were both presented a FASNY proclamation for 50 years of service to their department.

Apulia FD Past Chief Thomas J. Herlihy is presented the OCVFA Red Jacket Distinction Award on December 6, 2014 at the Department's Annual Installation Banquet. Presenting the Award is OCVFA Director Rick Nemier and 2nd VP Joanne VanSlyke. This was the 67th Recipient of  the Red Jacket Distinction Award Program.